About this blog….

I’ve been thinking about creating a public blog for a long time.  I’ve contributed to a corporate blog within my work organization for some time and came to really enjoy blogging, sharing information, ideas, approaches to problems, etc.  Some ideas I have, or information I can see myself posting on this public blog include, reviews, some personal things, technical articles (software development), and thoughts about business, current issues, my career, and other things. 

If something I post is read by others and provides value to them then I think that is great, and there are definitely going to be things I post that I hope others do find value in.  That being said, however, regardless of whether or not anyone even reads or finds value in any of my blog, I find there to be a lot of personal growth value in having a blog where I can collect, organize, and transcribe some of my creative thoughts or ideas.

I have a few blog posting ideas brewing and should get to them shortly. 

(On a side note, I find it very odd that a spell checker for a blog site would find the words “blog” and “blogging” as spelling mistakes and offer non-relevant suggestions to correct them)

 

Dan

About dandouglas
Dan Douglas is based in Toronto, Ontario, Canada and is a professional independent Software Consultant and an experienced and proven subject matter expert, decision maker, and leader in the area of Software Development and Architecture. His professional experience represents over 15 years of architecting and developing highly successful large scale solutions. Dan also believes that properly empowering teams with trust and responsibility yields the greatest results. | For inquiries about Dan's software consulting practice, please see the contact page.  Dan has also built up a network of highly successful and professional Software Developers and Architects who are highly respected and can be called upon and used in conjunction with his own consulting practice to handle the largest of consulting projects.

2 Responses to About this blog….

  1. M says:

    Haha oh WordPress needs to get a new updated Spell checker.

    M

  2. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts.

Leave a comment